The Half-Astrophysicist Blog

Disney Pictures

I visited Walt Disney World in Florida last weekend for the Tower of Terror 10 Mile Run. I went to the parks and had to take pictures of the crescent Moon/Venus pairing in the western sky after susnet.

Sunday night I was at Epcot so used Spaceship Earth as the foreground object. 

IMG_0324 IMG_0330I had to use a wide angle lens to get both of them as they were pretty spread out. I did the ghost image effect of myself in the second pic using a wireless remote.

Monday night they were closer together and I went to the Magic Kingdom to find a place where I could get the castle in the foreground.

IMG_0377 IMG_0389Another chance to catch this pair will happen in early November (but I won’t be a Disney next time!

 

October 9, 2013 - Posted by | Astrophotography, Moon, Venus | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

