The Half-Astrophysicist Blog

Halloween Sunset

I haven’t posted in a while and am going to try and get back into it. I have been posting lots of pics on my twitter feed and google+ account, both of which are good places to keep track of my latest.

However, tonight’s Halloween sunset was particularly good. I wasn’t even sure I would get anything since there were lots of clouds. However, the Sun is setting just north of Kitt Peak and I wanted to get that shot (I really hope to get it RIGHT behind Kitt Peak in a few days!) I was fortunate tonight and the sky was clear in the direction of Kitt Peak…at least clear near the horizon. Enjoy these shots…click to enlarge them.

November 1, 2012 - Posted by | Astrophotography, Atmospheric Physics, Green Flash, Sunset | , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Great sunset photos!

    Comment by PamperingCampers | November 2, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

