The Half-Astrophysicist Blog

How to Take a 3D picture

I recently got a couple of cameras on the cheap to try and take some 3D pictures.  Well, I just got my first results.  I decided to make a short video outlining how I took the pictures so you know what I did.

Now on to the pictures.  Be sure the picture you choose matches the type of 3D glasses you have.  Click any of them for a larger version.

First, the red and cyan version.

Now for the red and blue version.

And finally, a magenta-green anaglyph (HINT: The 3D version of the Coraline DVD comes with magenta-green glasses that work great with this version).

Of these three, I think the magenta-green one works best with my glasses.  I see the 3D effect the best.  I’ll post more in the future as I take them.

July 14, 2010 - Posted by | 3D Photography

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

