The Half-Astrophysicist Blog

Welcome 365 Days Listeners

Well, I had hoped to have this place a little more cleaned up…you know.  Some nice pictures, better graphics, etc.  If you could see my house, you would understand as its kind of similar.  I think I have some interesting things going on, but it can be a bit of a mess at times!

Please feel free to peruse previous posts and check back often…I try to post three to four times a week.

Anyway, please come back and watch for renovations.  If this was the ’90s, I would have a cheesy animated gif of the construction worker.

April 16, 2009 - Posted by | Blog News

1 Comment »

  1. Hi Rob,

    Great podcast! It is a nice overview to a very common question.

    Interesting that you opened by mentioning that you received Patrick Moore’s “The Picture History of Astronomy” for Christmas one year. I was just telling someone earlier this week how I also got that fine book for Christmas one year and that was my first exposure to Palomar, where I now work.

    Comment by Scott Kardel | April 16, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

