The Half-Astrophysicist Blog

So What’s Your Sunspot Number?

I was just poking around at Spaceweather and found they have a new utility that will show you where you were born on the solar cycle. I was curious so I entered my birthday and found out I was born near solar maximum as you can see below.
So what good is this? Well, not much really. It is kind of fun to see historical graphs…and I like graphs!

If you try to prove relationships between solar cycles and the stock market, birth rates, or anything else, be sure to include your confidence levels and all the other fun statistics…I will be checking

January 23, 2009 - Posted by | Fun Stuff

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

