The Half-Astrophysicist Blog

The Money Shot…

I snapped this one tonight. I walked about a block to get away from my building to get a better view of the western horizon.
Click to embiggen. Look closely between the two palm trees near the center of the image. Those two guys are Mercury and Jupiter! Yep, I got the foursome tonight.

Better yet, I submitted the photo to KVOA, our local NBC affiliate, and they just used it on the local newscast! So yeah, I am feeling a little smug tonight.

January 1, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Hey Mr Astrophysicist!

    Nice , a very nice picture. Tremendous inspiration from Centaur’s.

    Well Done! I am glad your local station KVOA knows a good thing when they see one!

    Just want to add my thanks to you for sharing it with us and your neighbours. And also the fact that I see you got more than the foursome.
    You got part of planet Earth too!

    Best regards

    mahesh

    Comment by mahesh from BAUT | January 3, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

